Hailing from Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada, Free to Grow (FTG) first performed live in September 2014 and released a self-titled debut album that November. A long awaited follow up album (Time to Rise) was released in May 2018. A third full length album (Imperfection) was released in August 2020. Their music has received critical acclaim and airplay locally, regionally and internationally; with songs charting on radio stations in Canada, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, South Africa, Australia and the United States. Free to Grow is self-described as “a mix of Folk, Rock, Progressive and East Coast in a Classic Rock blender.” In 2015, FTG won the prestigious Stingray Rising Star award at the 25th Annual Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival in Fredericton, New Brunswick. In 2023, Jeff won the JL Music Composer Award.

Free to Grow is

Jeff Patch: Lead and Backing Vocals and various instruments

Amanda L. Moss: Lead and Backing Vocals

Natalie Thibodeau: Lead and Backing Vocals

James Morrison: Guitars and Lead and Backing Vocals

Rob McFee: Guitars

James Rooney: Drums

Alan Gray: Bass